DEKRA ISO 45001 certification
Achieve Your ISO 45001 Certification Seamless and Cost-Effective

Do you need to be certified for the first time or change the certification body?

ISO 45001 Certification

Ensuring safe and healthy workplaces with ISO 45001 certification

Modern occupational health and safety extends beyond mere accident prevention.

With an Occupational Health and Safety Management System (HSMS), all risks contributing to work-related physical ailments or disabilities are meticulously addressed.

Unified health and safety standards for managers, employees, and service providers

Our approach provides standardized health and safety requirements tailored to managers, employees, and service providers, considering their unique working environments and conditions.

Aligned with the familiar structure of international standards such as ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, our system ensures ease of adoption and integration into operational practices. This facilitates seamless implementation as part of an integrated management system, streamlining processes and enhancing overall efficiency.

ISO 45001 certification overview

ISO 45001 outlines requirements for comprehensive, contemporary occupational health and safety management to minimize operational risks for employees. Replacing the widely-used OHSAS 18001 standard, ISO 45001:2018 has been effective since March 2018 and stands as the sole international, independent standard for operational health and safety management systems.
Our experts certify your Occupational Health and Safety Management System in accordance with ISO 45001, addressing all facets of occupational safety, including those related to operational processes and work-induced stress that may contribute to mental health issues.
Procedure for ISO 45001 certification
  1. Information and pre-audit (optional)
    Information meeting (by telephone or in person), project meeting on site and preparation for certification, including document check.
  2. Certification on site
    Readiness analysis with assessment and review of the management system description, review of documented processes as well as optional post-audit (review of corrective actions).
  3. Audit report and evaluation
    Documentation of the audit and management system assessment.
  4. Certificate and seal
    After successfully completing the certification process, you receive your certificate and the DEKRA test seal (with a maximum validity of three years).
  5. First surveillance audit
    A surveillance audit of the practical implementation is conducted every 12 months.
  6. Second surveillance audit
    Repeated auditing of the management system’s practical implementation.
  7. Recertification
    Three years after initial certification, steps 2 to 6 are repeated in the recertification audit.

Leverage our expertise for your success

As a neutral testing service provider with extensive experience across diverse sectors, we provide impartial insights to assist you. Our auditors are strategically located, ensuring convenient on-site inspections of your HSMS.
By achieving our esteemed DEKRA seal, you not only improve your competitive advantage but also build trust with your customers, strengthening your reputation in the industry.

Get in touch with an ISO 45001 expert

Would you like to know how a DEKRA audit takes your organization to a higher level? We are happy to help you! Fill in the form below to get in touch with an ISO 45001 expert to discuss the process and aks questions about the audit.